Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Reynolds Celebrates PTK Ceremony

Reynolds Community College’s Chapters of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recently inducted 72 new members recently at their annual spring semester induction ceremony. Students who have completed 12 transferable credit hours and have a 3.3 cumulative GPA are invited to join PTK every fall and spring semester. 

Established in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming.  Reynolds has two chapters at the college.  The Alpha Iota Beta chapter represents members enrolled in programs at the Parham Road Campus and the Alpha Gamma Omicron chapter represents members enrolled in programs at the Goochland and Downtown campuses.  Since 1997 when the Reynolds’ Phi Theta Kappa Alpha Gamma Omicron Chapter was founded, Reynolds has inducted nearly 7,000 students into PTK.

List of inductees:
Katherine Ames
Bailey Atwood
Caitlin  Barlowe
Ethan Becker-Mowery
Eric Blaisdell
Priscilla Boakye
Richard Bowman
Tanaya Brathwaite
Devin Briggs
Patricia Broadie
Marissa Butler
Kissena Brutus
Deea Chakraborty
Joseph Claravall
Crystal Cleghorn
Alexius Coles
Rebecca Costa
Dawnisha Dickinson
Stefan Diminet
Ngan Dinh
Mya Driffill
Onet Escobar Flores
Cameron Fortune
Ayush Gandhi
Peter George
Michele Gibson
Jasmine Gray
Kaiden Henson
Katie Holste
Cayce Jefferson
Katrina Laluna
Ian Landry
Mei Lawrence
Jalen Lewis
Lilly Lile
Cameron Lohmann
Joshua Mawyer
Edmund McElroy
Eric Morton
Elise Murray
Lauren Murtha
Christina Nash
Amber Nelson
Alexander Ness
Lauren Nightingale
Agapi Nikiforos
Haylee Oskins
Lubna Othman
Joshua Owens
Arya Patel
Andrew Poole
Angelita Pope
Victoria Ransone
Zane Rowe
Hagir Saleh
Omar Serrano
Payal Sharma
Shannon Smallie
Matt Spirko
Katelynn Stevens
Ecaterina Svera
Grace Swal
Quoree Terrell
Linh Tran
Madison Tunstall
Tanesha Washington
Breanna Watson
Dorinda Wegener
Anneleise Widdifield
Ryan Williams
Mallory Wilson